Top 3 Worst Dates (My Experience)

Dating in your 20’s is no walk in the park, in fact as the years go by it seems to actually be pretty pointless due to all the access male and females have to social media which gives them the opportunity to cheat on their partner. Luckily these stories I have for you guys are from my early 20’s and not now. Mind you these are my experiences from a dating site (not going to mention which one in particular).

Mhmm He Says

A man more on the obese side who coaches Highschool Football seems to be an entertaining date especially for Football fans right? I’m not a Football fan but that’s beside the point here. First date did not happen due to him getting lost in my community then his phone died in the middle of our conversation while he’s driving around. Second time, he finally pulled up to the front of my home and we headed to a popular mall two cities away. I found this as a chance to talk to him on the other hand, he found this a chance to go window shopping and ignore me as we walk through the mall.

As I tried to ask him questions he said mhmm or uh huh, after the first three uh huh’s I knew he was not listening to a word I was saying. After a long full circle around the indoor mall we finally went back to his car then he asked me, “What do you want to eat?” He was breathing heavily as if we went jogging together.  I asked, “Are you talking about fast food or a restaurant?” Of course he says Fast Food. “Lets go to Sonic!” Little did he know I was testing him to see if he had enough money to pay for a meal I would order.

The meal consisted of 3 items (A combo) a burger, tater tots, and one drink. The cost came up to $9 dollars and around .40 cents. He drove up to the window looked around for money, change, then pulled out about $6 dollars and .20 cents. “Do you have some money?” He looked at me. At the time I did not have a job, Sonic had to take the food back until he went to the bank. It’s awkward asking someone on a date but not being prepared to pay for anything especially if you’re asking them, “What do you want to eat?”

To be honest I wish he ended the date after ignoring me in the mall.

Less Laughing More Speaking Up

I’ve met a guy that seemed very sweet so decided to go on a date since he insisted. He did not have a car at the time so his brother took us where we had to go. His brother looked extremely handsome, the opposite of my date but for me, looks did not matter. We headed to the Edward’s Theater which is at the same mall the other guy took me for a date above. At the time there was not much to see besides some movie that’s not very popular but at least it’s a comedy. Only 6 people were in the theater besides us, long story short the movie was not funny at all no one was laughing except my date…. Through the whole movie! After the movie was over, we headed to FuddRuckers in the same area.

We enter Fuddruckers but, something was going on with him, he froze when it was our turn to order, I ordered for the both of us for some reason it made it really awkward for us afterwards including him being in his college choir’ as a falsetto singer but, most of all him showing me that he’s diabetic did not help in that moment either. Overall the date was not my cup of tea, years later I found that he’s married so good for him. At least someone liked his weirdness.

You Can’t Have It

So far, the two dates above were people around my age group but I decided to venture out and date someone in their 40’s. We headed to a different mall, going into a restaurant with retro flair. The environment is a blast from the past going all the way back into the 1950’s.  Mind you, this is the first time paying for a meal on a date.

Richie’s Diner has great barbecue let alone All American food for the average glutton. I ordered something with ribs and steak, and he ordered something with a huge half a chick ribs plus other items. I asked, “Can I taste the chicken?” He says, “No, you can’t have any.” Did he forget that I paid for his meal? I asked again but no luck. At that point I knew this guy lacked maturity. After the amazing dinner, he parked close to my house trying to jump my bones but of course I denied since he decided to not share tiny piece of his chicken with me.

 

What Can You Learn From My Experience?

The women reading this, know your value. Don’t put up with anything like the above, it’s not worth your time! To all the men reading this, don’t treat women like crap or unless she treats you that way and if she does then you should leave her anyway.  Message to both men and women: Use your intuition, if something seems fishy then cut the date off right away just make sure you’re around people when you do it (it’s not to humiliate them) it’s just safer for you just in case someone is a psycho.

3 thoughts on “Top 3 Worst Dates (My Experience)

  1. Pingback: Top 3 Worst Dates (My Experience) | Changing Times

Leave a comment